Film Rekindled: Highlights From My Seventh Roll

They say the longer you sit on your photos, the more objective you become. Since there’s more time between when a shot is taken and reviewed, selecting the best ones to share should be an easier task. Although a photo’s success is mostly subjective, I think the process of selecting which photos to share will help build my editing muscle. That is, over time I hope to become more ruthless with my selections and be more willing to “kill my babies.”  With that said, I’m going to only show 12 out of 24 images from each roll going forward.  The ones not chosen won’t be relegated to my hard drive forever though; they may show up as part of a larger project in the future.

This set has photos dating back to the French Quarter Festival in April and a couple of shots taken in Washington, D.C. in May. All photos were taken on another roll of Fuji Superia 400 with my Canon Rebel X and 50mm lens.




75500015






View more from this project here.

Leave a comment